I wish I didn’t buy… (1)

i wish i didnt thumbnail.jpg

I’m not really one for negative posts so I will try and turn this around into a more positive view. Most of these products are not products I regret but I maybe picked up the wrong sort and there’s a better option from the same line and others are just perhaps products I spent a significant amount of money on and just don’t use enough. I am not one to throw out makeup and I am always letting my 3 sisters experiment or doing their makeup and it’s always nice to have a variety. Having said that I have recently gone through my collection so there isnt much thats not used and the bits I did get rid of were either too used or out of date so I threw them away or I donated them to family to try.

First product: Makeup forever Step one- smoothing primer. £14.20

Opinion: On the whole not a bad product however, it just isn’t for me. I do not have a huge problem with pores and this just kind of sit on my skin. Thats not to say  I dont like any of the primers as I am very excited to purchase some more and try them- particularly the hydrating or radiant primers. Luckily I only picked up a travel size. This was a impulse buy at the cash desk in debenhams during a sale. In Fact that’s where most of the products in this post were picked up.

Score out of 5: 3. Not the worst primer ever but just doesn’t suit my skin type. Will be trying others from the range.

primer bright.jpg

Second product: Bobbi brown Blusher x2. £29.50

Opinion: I have never been one for bright pink blushers or matte blushers so I’m still not sure why I chose this particular palette for my collection. The formula of the powders is incredible as well as the pigmentation but I just don’t reach for them. They look great when I do other people’s makeup which is why I have kept them but perhaps there would have been a more suitable option for me- a shimmer brick or normal blush.

Score: 4. No problem with the product, it just doesn’t suit me.

blusher bright.jpg

Third product: Illamasqua Rich liquid foundation. £32.50

Opinion: I picked up the wrong shade and also the wrong type of foundation. I am always sucked into thick and full coverage foundations but my skin does not agree. As a product I am sure there is nothing wrong with it but it just doesn’t sit on my skin well and is very very pale- not something I’m usually complaining about. I will however pick up the Skin base and see how I feel about that.

Score: 2. Not suitable for my skin.

foundation bright.jpg

Please let me know any alternatives to the products ive mentioned and anything you’ve purchased and disliked.

All my love,

Kezza Burd sig

Leave a Reply

