New products; Kiko Haul

IMG_0049 title.jpg

Kiko is one of them shops I’ve always walked past and thought about but never gone in. So I decided I would take full advantage of the christmas sales and have a little look round. I went into the store in covent garden, london, quite close to christmas which in hindsight probably wasnt very sensible because it was packed. However the sales could not be beaten.. I mean the products werent break the bank expensive anyway.

So I got 7 products for just over £50. Well I didn’t actually buy them, my boyfriend did as a christmas present but you know what I mean. I’m not sure all these products are still in the sale but I will try to link as much as I can and state the prices. I tried to get a few different products to try as much as I could but I got sucked into the whirlwind of champagne shadows and muted pinks.

IMG_0052 overlay.jpgIMG_0054 overlay .jpg

First of all 2 of the new unlimited stylos in 02; vintage rose and 06; hibiscus. I wasn’t really sure What sort of finish of pigment these lipsticks would give as I didn’t really have a chance to swatch them in the store. However I am pleasantly surprised. They give a lovely creamy matte finish and are a buildable coverage. The packaging is perfect to chuck in a handbag too. They are £8.90.

Another duplicate product. I got 2 of the High pigment wet and dry eyeshadows. These are normally £6.90 but some are reduced to £4.60 at the moment. I got the shades 04; Metallic vintage rose(bit of a theme occurring here) and 16; metallic rosey beige. This seems to be a problem of mine, I cant walk past a shimmery champagne eyeshadow without buying it. If you read my recent single eyeshadow post you would know I already have 2 very similar shades but they all give a different look.. Or so i keep telling myself. These shadows are so soft and pigmented and as suggested in the name can be used wet or dry.

Next I picked up the Blush cocoa shock in 03; adorable pink and peach. These blushers are incredibly pigmented. In fact I had to do a lot of blending the first time I tried them to stop myself looking like a clown. When will I learn.. start with a small amount and build up. They also smell of chocolate which is a make up trend i love. They are usually £10.90 and reduced to £5.40 however they are currently sold up so keep checking the website. I never usually pick up blushers despite my love for them but this has definitely persuaded me to pick up some more.

Brows are something I really want to focus on this year. In fact I picked up a whole prow palette from superdrug recently which i will be reviewing soon so keep an eye out. I picked up the Eyebrow sculpt automatic pencil in shade 6; black-haired. I am most definitely not black-haired but a dark brunette and this pencil works perfectly on top of a brow mascara to add a little more definition without being too dark. This has really made me want to do my brows and take more care of them. It’s originally £9.90 but reduced to £4.80 but again some shades are out of stock so keep looking online.

Finally I decided to get a base product. I’m very fussy when it comes to foundations and concealers because I am so fair so decided to stay away from them as I didn’t have a lot of time to colour match so chose a colour correcting powder instead. I chose the Colour correction face fixing powder. This really caught my eye because it looked so brightening. And I was right. I love to use this to set my face when i have a sheer base as it gives a real natural glow and helps to perfect the skin a little more without adding coverage. It’s very finely milled and very soft to touch. This was also the only product not in the sale and is £13.90.

For a first look at Kiko make up I am very impressed and will 100% be making another oder online soon. Let me know if you would like another haul and also what your favourite kiko products if you’ve tried them and if not what you would like to try.

All my love,

Kezza Burd sigxxx

Leave a Reply

